

# **HUDSON YACHT CLUB**

# **SENIOR SAILING AWARDS DINNER**

Saturday, October 26, 2019



# **PHRFIA**

ALLAN GRAY, SLIM 1st Thu B & C, 1st Sat

PAUL LAFLAMME, THE LOST BOYS 3rd Thu B, 2nd Thu C, 2nd Sat

MARTIN PHAM 2<sup>nd</sup> Thu B, 3<sup>rd</sup> Thu C, 3<sup>rd</sup> Sat

### J 22 Fleet

TREVOR COLLINS, ALTERNATIVE GIRLFRIEND

3<sup>rd</sup> Thu B, 2<sup>nd</sup> Thu C, 3<sup>rd</sup> Sat

TAYLOR GRANT, RUCKUS 2<sup>nd</sup> Thu B, 3<sup>rd</sup> Thu C

RON HARRIS, BROOMSTICK 1st Thu C, 1st Sat

BERNARD Le DUC, BOOMERANG 1st Thu B, 2nd Sat

#### **PHRF IB/2/3**

BRYAN BOWSER, UNPLUGGED 3<sup>rd</sup> Thu B

MARK GRAY, EXPRESS-EAU 1st Thu B, 2nd Thu C & Sat

STEVE ELLEMO, PENNY G 3rd Thu C

PAUL MATHURIN, MOQUEUR 3<sup>rd</sup> Sat

ROSS TELLIER, RED COAT 2<sup>nd</sup> Thu B, 1<sup>st</sup> Thu C & Sat

#### **TANZER 22 Fleet**

GUNNAR BEAUREGARD, TURBO 2<sup>nd</sup> Thu B. 1<sup>st</sup> Thu C & Sat

**GRAHAM BOURGEOIS, SARRAQ** 2<sup>nd</sup> Thu C

JAMES BUSH, CONTENTION 1st Thu B, 2nd Sat

DEREK LAGIMODIERE, OLD GOLD 3rd Thu C, 3rd Sat

RON METCALFE, HAIDA II 3<sup>rd</sup> Thu B

#### **SOLING 1M**

BILL GOLFMAN

2<sup>nd</sup> C, 3<sup>rd</sup> D, 2<sup>nd</sup> Fall Series GEORGE ROBERTON

1st C, D & Fall Series

**KEN WALKER** 

3rd C, 2nd D, 3rd Fall Series

#### **FALL SERIES**

JAMES BUSH, CONTENTION 3rd Fall Series

JESSICA LOMBARD, IDEFIX 2<sup>nd</sup> Fall Series

NICK TOWNSEND, J SOIF 1st Fall Series

#### **FROSTBITE SERIES**

TREVOR COLLINS, ALTERNATIVE GIRLFRIEND

2<sup>nd</sup> Frostbite Series

TAYLOR GRANT, RUCKUS

3rd Frostbite Series

**RON HARRIS, BROOMSTICK** 

1<sup>st</sup> Frostbite Series

#### WHITE SAIL - PHRF I/2/3

STEVE ELLEMO, PENNY G 3rd B Series. 1st C Series

LARRY GRAY, EXPRESS-EAU 3rd C Series

**FEMKE Le DUC, BOOMERANG** 1st B Series

PAUL MATHURIN, MOQUEUR 2<sup>nd</sup> C Series

JACOB TOWNSEND, J SOIF 2<sup>nd</sup> B Series

#### WHITE SAIL - TANZER 22

CATHY BREDT, YOHO 2<sup>nd</sup> C Series

MARC LAROCHE, TRU-D 3rd C Series

ERIN METCALFE, HAIDA II 1st B & C Series

**COLIN SCOTCHER, SCOTCH ROX** 3<sup>RD</sup> B Series

**DARRYL SEAMAN, TUMBLEWEED** 2<sup>nd</sup> B Series

## **DINGHY SERIES**

KIRSTEN BOWSER 2nd Dinghy Series

OLIVER MACDONALD 3rd Dinghy Series

LIAM PAULL 1st Dinghy Series

#### FLEET CHAMPIONS

ALLAN GRAY, SLIM McNaughton Cup PHRF 1A Champion

RON HARRIS, BROOMSTICK DEB Trophy J22 Champion

ROSS TELLIER, RED COAT Cotton Bowl

PHRF 1B/2 Champion

GUNNAR BEAUREGARD, TURBO Tanzer 22 Trophy Tanzer 22 Champion

LIAM PAULL Farquharson Trophy Dinghy Champion

STEVE ELLEMO, PENNY G White Sail Trophy PHRF 1B/2 White Sail Champions

ERIN METCALFE, HAIDA II LTM Gazette Trophy Tanzer 22 White Sail Champion

GEORGE ROBERTON, SAIL #32 HYC One Meter Soling Soling 1M Champion

# **CORINTHIAN FUND**

Corinthian Fund Recipient

#### AWARDS

RON HARRIS, BROOMSTICK Ken Hodgson Trophy Single Handed Race Winner

RON HARRIS, BROOMSTICK Waterline Decanter Fall Long Distance Race

LEE GRANT, STELLA-MARIS
Thomson Trophy
1st Cruising Boat
Thomson Long Distance Race

TREVOR COLLINS, ALTERNATIVE GIRLFRIEND Club Captain's Broom Winner Club Captain's Broom Race

EMILIE MADEMANN, CYNTHIA SHINN & HANNAH KENNELL, J. SOIF

Centennial Cup Winner HYC Women's Regatta

GRAHAM BOURGEOIS
HYC Race Management Award PRO
Excellence in Race Management

HELEN HODGSON
Hy Seas Award
Assistant Race Officer Award

**Buckley Cup**Best Sailor Representing HYC at Outside Regattas

DILLON WHITE Crew Trophy Best Crew for 2019

**LEE GRANT** 

#### **AWARDS**

MARTIN PHAM
Captain's Bell
Most Improved Sailor - PHRF IA

KATHERINE POTTER
HYC Trophy for Annual Competition
Sailing

Most Improved Sailor – J22

STEVE ELLEMO
Finn Trophy
Most Improved Sailor - PHRF IB/2

JAMES BUSH
Lightning Trophy
Most Improved Sailor – Tanzer 22

KEN WALKER
Bud Cluett Memorial Trophy
Most Improved Sailor – Soling 1M

DEREK LAGIMODIERE
Rae Anderson Tiller
Novice Helmsperson Award

ERIN METCALFE
Farquharson Vase
Most Improved Female Sailor

JESSICA LOMBARD
Hudson Woman's Challenge Trophy
HYC Top Female Sailor

TAYLOR GRANT FVQ Trophy For Significant Contribution to Sailing at HYC

EVERT BASTET
Roberton Bell
Overall contribution to Yachting at HYC

RON HARRIS Thomas Bowl Club Champion

JAMES GILLIS Hooter Trophy Biggest "goof " of the Sailing Season

CLUB CHAMPIONS — Broomstick Ron Harris, Cathy Harris, Katherine Potter, Trevor Collins, Doug Mair