2017 Lightning Fleet Championship Series

(in addition to the 2017 RStLYC Fleet & Club Championship Rules)

The Lightning Fleet Championship Series shall consist of all individual races combined from: -the Evening Series -the RStLYC Annual Regatta -the Eager Beaver Regatta -the George Layton Classic Regatta -the Archie Cameron Memorial Regatta

Eligibility

-for the Lightning class only: The decision to abandon/cancel the day's racing due to lack of wind or too much wind is at the sole discretion of the Principal Race Officer. Only once this decision has been made and the appropriate flags have been raised by the race committee to indicate the abandonment/cancellation, the Principal Race Officer will count the number of boats present for racing. If at least 3 boats are present, those boats may count the day as one of their minimum 7 days of on the water racing.

Scoring

The number of races to count shall be 70%, rounded up, of the number of races sailed.